Councilwoman Filippone and Councilman Borowski sworn-in

210 views
The sunsets along the Barnegat Bay in Lavallette. People enjoying the warm Spring weather fishing along the pier at Bay and Reese Aves in Lavallette. (MARK R. SULLIVAN/THE OCEAN STAR)

LAVALLETTE — Councilwoman Joanne Filippone and Councilman Jim Borowski were sworn-in at Tuesday, Jan. 4’s reorganization meeting. 

Ms. Filippone and Mr. Borowski were both reelected in this past November’s election.

Meeting dates for council meetings throughout 2022 are as follows: Tuesday, Jan. 18; Monday, Feb. 7; Tuesday, Feb. 22; Monday, March 7; Monday, March 21; Monday, April 4; Monday, April 18; Monday, May 2; Monday, May 16; Monday, June 6; Monday, June 20; Tuesday, July 5; Monday, July 19; Monday, Aug. 2; Monday, Aug. 22; Tuesday, Sept. 6; Monday, Sept. 19; Monday, Oct. 3; Monday, Oct. 24; Monday, Nov. 14; Monday; Dec. 5; Monday, Dec. 19; and Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023 will be the next reorganization. 

ADVERTISEMENT

Check out our other Lavallette stories, updated daily. And remember to pick up a copy of The Ocean Star—on newsstands Friday or online in our e-Edition.

For more on this story, read the next edition of The Ocean Star—on newsstands Friday or online in our e-Edition.

Subscribe today! If you're not already an annual subscriber to The Ocean Star, get your subscription today! For just $34 per year, you will receive local mail delivery weekly, with pages and pages of local news and online access to our e-edition on Starnewsgroup.com.